STRATEGIES FOR LIVING WITH THE PAIN OF ESTRANGEMENT

Full Series:  $149   Register for Full Series Here    Individual webinars: $49

Financial Challenges Due to Covid: 50% Code 0426 (For series / For individual webinars)

4:30 PM PST, 5:30 PM MST, 6:30 PM CST, 7:30 PM EDT

Presented by Barbra Drizin (Barbra also leads Facilitator Training Program)

Thursday, November 5

SELF-DIALOGUE / REGAINING BALANCE

NEW! Give voice to your pain...the difference between self dialogue and negative self-talk.

Learn communication tools of self-dialogue, and how to regain your balance​

Register for webinar HERE

Thursday, November  12

RADICAL ACCEPTANCE

This is the first and most crucial strategy to implement for living with the pain of estrangement.
Radical acceptance is the practice of accepting reality as it is, not as we wish it were.

Learn: What realities do I refuse to accept? What is the result? What is in my control?  What is NOT in my control? How do I Turn My Mind? How do I plan with wise intention?

Register for webinar HERE

Thursday, November 19  

DIALECTICAL BEHAVIOR THERAPY & CBT

Dialectical behavior therapy (DBT) is a type of cognitive-behavioral therapy (CBT). Goals include:  living in the moment, developing healthy ways to cope with stress, regulating emotions, and changing thoughts, beliefs, behaviors, and actions that are not effective or helpful. 

CBT focuses on how your thoughts, feelings and behavior influence each other

Register for webinar HERE

Thursday, December 3

SELF-COMPASSION

Estranged parents often have a hard time practicing self-compassion because estrangement causes parents to feel profound feelings of self-criticism, guilt, remorse and regret.
Learn: What is self-compassion? What are self-compassionate strategies? Why is self-compassion essential to resilience, self-esteem, and identity? 

WE’LL LEARN:
The Core Elements
The Five Myths
Setting Boundaries

Emotional Resilience
Living Intentionally
Living With Self-Compassion
Also learn what Self-Compassion is NOT.

Register for webinar HERE

 

 

Thursday, December 10

MINDFULNESS

An ongoing practice of mindfulness proves to be an effective treatment for depression, anxiety and rumination. 

Mindfulness and the Mind-Body Connection

Mindfulness of Present Moment Awareness 

Mindfulness of the Breath, of Thoughts, of Emotions, of Words, of Intention, of Relationships

The Healthy Path of Mindful Eating, Exercise, Rest, and Connection

Register for webinar HERE

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • linkedin-4-48

© 2020 Joshua Coleman Ph.D.